Customer Service response

 
    • [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 14 Jan 2008, 02:04

    Customer Service response

    Few days ago i asked customer service how can I completely erase your profile (your personal informations,photos & etc.)Today i got this in my mail and i was very disappointed.Why?Read response

    Hi Marko,

    If you deactivate your account, your profile and information associated
    with it are immediately made inaccessible to other Facebook users.
    However, we do save your profile content (friends, photos, interests,
    etc.), so if you want to reactivate in the near future, your account will
    look just the way it did when you deactivated. Many users deactivate
    their accounts for temporary reasons and expect their information to be
    there when they return to the service.

    Since the information and content you upload is often stored in many
    different places within the Facebook file system, there's no easy way for
    Facebook to remove it all at once. Keep in mind that Facebook does
    not use deactivated account information, and profile information ceases
    to be available to general users of the service immediately upon
    deactivation.

    The permanent deletion of this information from all our systems is
    hastened by your efforts in removing content from the account before
    deactivation. If you intend to permanently delete all information from your
    account, you may log in and delete any content or information you don't
    want stored before deactivating. Once you've done this, let us know,
    and we'll remove your login email from our system.

    Thanks for contacting Facebook,

    Cody
    User Operations
    Facebook

  • hmmm...

    maybe not so bad after all... you should just erase all your data before deactivating...

    better than nothing?

    • [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 14 Jan 2008, 13:30
    well i'm currently logged in facebook and i just changed my name and all my personal data (safer than that can't be)
    i'm going to deactivate it now and send mail to customer service to remove my mail from list.

  • kung-fuhrcak said:
    well i'm currently logged in facebook and i just changed my name and all my personal data (safer than that can't be)
    i'm going to deactivate it now and send mail to customer service to remove my mail from list.



    bless you

    • [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 22 Jan 2008, 00:40
    Hi Dubravko,

    Your information no longer appears on the site, and we have removed
    your login email address from our system.

    Thanks,

    Cody
    User Operations
    Facebook

    ----------------------------------------------------------

    Like in Radiohead song "How to Disappear Completely"

  • I can't get the trick...
    Just a renament, and a letter from "no content producer" from renamed account - removal of e-mail from database?

  • I wonder what they do with all this information.....

  • [spam]

    [spam]

    Edited by hjbardenhagen on 13 Aug 2011, 13:23
    • chanoir said...
    • User
    • 4 Dec 2009, 02:33
    Well, it seems FBI can track your personal data and IP with approval of Facebook, so yeah, stop posting your contacts, photos, data ,likes and dislikes, political ideologi...ummm maybe is safer if you just don´t use the whole thing.

Anonymous users may not post messages. Please log in or create an account to post in the forums.