Most annoying mistag

• uhhhh... basically everything from Sigur Rós has several versions of the name, especially the songs on ( ) album [which don't have names, so they're Untitled 1, Untitled 2, etc., but we have roman numbers {I, II, ... VIII}, or their nicknames {Vaka, Fyrsta, ... Popplagið}, mix of everything {Untitled #1 (a.k.a. “Vaka”), ... Untitled #8 (a.k.a. “Popplagið”) } etc.]. The name of the album itself is problematic too {nothing, /, Brackets, Svigaplatan, The Untitled Album.... Sæglópur also seems to be a huge problem with both the æ and the ó inside, and the album it's on, Takk... (yes, WITH DOTS) .

• Doriol said:
    I'm guilty of using romanized names for Japanese artists because my music library is so large that searching through 350+ artists to find a Japanese one is a pain. Not to mention the fact that I have no knowledge of the Japanese language at all so I wouldn't even know what to look for regardless. So I just use the romanized names so it's easier to search for (I can just press the letter the artists' name starts with). I wish Last.FM would correct this when I scrobble, though.

^ What he said. I hate to "mis-tag" japanese/korean/chinese artists but I can't read kanji/katakana/hiragana so I take convenience of finding the artist I want to listen easier, over having always the right tags . I wish last.fm would auto-correct romanized artist to their "real" names as well.
    So before people rage about this, please understand some of us have a reason for doing what we do.

• this whole thread makes me cry, it's all so true. i've spent hours on here voting for what should be correct when i see someone downloaded some best of off a fileshare program and left all the track numbers and such in the title. i think that's my biggest pet peeve, as admittedly i don't listen to much non-english music so letters not accented isn't usually a big deal for my tracks.