Please explain difference between styles EBM Industrial

• Joskun said...
    • User
    • 31 Mar 2011, 06:16

Please explain difference between styles EBM Industrial

I'm new to the scene and would like some help in identifying the different styles like EBM industrial, dark wave, electro and more
    Like point out the details and maybe give me some song example.
    thanks in advance ya'll ;)

• It would take far too long to explain all the different genres to you. My advice, listen to Combichrist, Nine Inch Nails, and :Wumpscut: first before delving too far into it. You'll be an elitist before you know it. But in the meantime, google them. The internet is a wonderful place to learn.

• @Menschdefekt - Why would you point out the most mundane and pedestrian of bands to illustrate the differences in genres?

@Joskun - Modern fans have some odd assumptions and illusions of what constitutes different genres. A lot of newer fans tend to lump everything under the terms "industrial" or "EBM" as a catchall when really those classifications have traditional meanings.

I'll try to give you the correct definitions so that you can start out on the right foot and perhaps influence your peers to use the proper definitions, and on at least, the correct tags.