Anyone notice this parody?

• Anyone notice this parody?

I don't know if parody is the correct term..

But, has anyone noticed how the episode Bluesklok has a lot of simular parts to the movie Crossroads? The crossroads for a start, the car, selling soul to the devil to make blues.. its exactly like the movie...

Its not on the wikipedia articles as far as I know. I tried to add it to the Crossroad movie page but werent signed in.

I thought someone else could, i'm not good at writing that kinda thing.. plus I don't think parody is the correct word.

By the way if you haven't seen Crossroads, watch it! It has Steve Vai in it and lots of cool guitar blues playing.

Crossroads wikipedia page (You can even see a resemblance to the Dethklok ep from the dvd cover!)
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crossroads_%281986_film%29

What do you think?

-|- The Dukey fanclub-|- -Don't even begin to think you're worthy. Part of the Scrobbler Barbarian Horde, we own you. -|- Come howl with us!!! powerwolf - Come howl with us Join the pack!-|-
    • [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 3 Apr 2007, 07:12
    Apparently somebody has added it to the Crossroads page, unless that was you. Regardless its kept up.

I haven't seen the movie, but, I can definatly see Mashed Potato in one of the characters exactly like him.

• Could also just be based off the legend of Robert Johnson....

• Where's Britney Spears then? :D

• haha! it is a parody of Crossroads, great movie btw.

• Nyir said...
    • User
    • 17 Sep 2008, 07:05
    lol, the devil at the crossroads thingy is an ages old legend (or maybe it popped up in the blues era) it could be any number of things, but the point is that brendan smalls takes the piss out ef everything. remember guys, its a cartoon, lets not overanalyse it else you'll find yourselves not liking it as much as you otherwise would. lol but, DETHKLOK RULE!

- An Unstoppable Force Of Demonic Supremacy -
    • DRXV said...
    • User
    • 13 Oct 2008, 02:14