Join Share

421 members| 46 shouts

Leaders: vlast and memeco
Join Policy: Open
Created on: 12 Apr 2004
For all the fans of the classic and pioneering technical/progressive death metal band Cynic.

Official Website...

Current line-up
Paul Masvidal - Guitars, Vocals (Master (US), Death, Gordian Knot, Portal (US), Aeon Spoke) (1987-1994, 2006-)
Sean Reinert - Drums, Keyboards (Death, Gordian Knot, Anomaly (US), Portal (US), Sean Malone, C-187, Aghora, Aeon Spoke, Anomaly) (1987-1994, 2006-)
Sean Malone - Bass, Chapman stick (Office Of Strategic Influence, Gordian Knot, Aghora, Clockwork, Anomaly) (1993-1994 / 2008)
Tymon Kruidenier - Guitars, Vocals (Exivious)

Robin Zielhorst - Live Bass (Exivious)

Former/past member(s)
Jack Kelly - Vocals(1987-1988)
Mark Van Erp - Bass (Monstrosity (US), Malevolent Creation, Solstice (US)) (1987-1989)
Tony Choy - Bass (Pestilence (Hol), C-187, Atheist, Area 305) (1989-1993)
Dana Cosley - Vocals/Keyboards (Demonomacy) (1994)
Jason Gobel - Guitars, Guitar Synthesizer (Gordian Knot, Monstrosity (US), Portal (US)) (1988-1994)
Chris Kringel - Bass (Tour 1993 & 2006-2008)
Tony Teegarden - Vocals/Keyboards (1993-1994, 2006-2008) (Epitaph (US))
Santiago Dobles (Rooky Guest), Expedition Delta, Aghora)

Recent Journals

See all

Weekly Top Artists

Connected Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
Play Group Chart

Newest Members (421)

See all members

Recent Activity