• Babs_05 said...
    • Moderator
    • 16 Jun 2008, 14:14

    Free mp3 Directory

    Yours, someone else's, a new release, your favourite, draw attention to them here.

    • kb7clx said...
    • User
    • 16 Jun 2008, 18:35
    Well I'll start off with a few.
    Angele Dimovskia kaval (shepherd’s flute) player from Macedonia. Wonderful music I discovered yesterday, he has 3 streamable tracks which are free.
    I've also been listening to
    Richard Sydney lately, wonderful ambifusion mix of electronic and natural sound, my favorites so far are
    The Fallacy of Belief
    Speed of life
    Here's a fun Caribean track by
    tepeyac usto
    Funny! They're an acoustic world music group who's members telecolaborate and send their submissions from their own countries.
    A couple more folk poppy selections, from Mexico check out this grupera track
    Las Ilegales
    Cuando me vaya de tu lado
    and from Brazil a sertaneja track
    Meninos de Goiás
    Nosso grande amor

  • Current projects: lectronice[/lectronice] (Official website) - Streams of Europe ([url=http://www.europeaftertherain.com nofollow=yes]Official website[/url])
    Group to check out:
    Soundscapers - ÜberClub - [url=http://www.last.fm/group/Central+Point%3A+where+artists+and+listeners+meet]Central Point[/url]
    • [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 19 Jun 2008, 20:01
    a new album, just the one long track - The Rhathymias

    • kb7clx said...
    • User
    • 19 Jun 2008, 20:31
    Long but worth the listen. I also highly recommend lectronice's album.

  • We're celebrating being on the coverdisc of a UK music magazine by giving away the song in question. Until the end of July, you can download Champagne Socialist for free from our official website (see post dated 27 June).

    Please feel free to pass on this link to anyone you think may like it.

    Listen to my band on Last.fm: www.last.fm/music/The+Home+Guard
    Downloads (set your own price): http://thehomeguard.bandcamp.com
  • CC Project Vol 1 ... Electronic, Nu Jazz, Chill Excursion (free download)

    Download/listen. This compilation was released on 11 July 2008 by the netlabel The Chillout Bar. The Chillout bar netlabel is a non-profit label dedicated to the promotion of Creative Common Licensed works primarily Electronic, Nu Jazz, Chillout genres.

    • sotww said...
    • User
    • 14 Jul 2008, 13:27
    We probably all have long lists of free downloads... So I won't add a new one.
    Let's be selective:

    Irish Mass - 5 - Is Beannaithe (Benedictus)
    (Cinematic, orchestral, choral, irish inspired music)

    Le Réveil des Trois Licornes - Cerno, la bataille du Col
    (Epic, soundtrack-like, orchestral work)

    They are just samples, for I know long lists are rather scary and discouraging :-) However all my tracks are available as free mp3 so if you like these ones feel free to get the others !


    Be happy while ye'er leevin, for ye'er a lang time deid.
    • keshco said...
    • User
    • 3 Sep 2008, 12:47
    Thanks Babs for letting us in! There's a Keshco EP which is freely available on here and through WM Recordings - it's called Trolley Crash, is 22 minutes long and a mix of synthpop, folk and comedy. Do let us know what you think!

    • tompeel said...
    • User
    • 3 Sep 2008, 16:39
    OK heres my few:

    Pip Heath his demo album is really nice

    Brent Emanuel slightly disturbing but i like it.

    Le Fils des Trois Mousquetaires Lovely frenchies

    Shapes and Sizes

    Spoken In Sanskrit


    • tompeel said...
    • User
    • 3 Sep 2008, 16:40
    Also Check out my stuff I Pray It Won't Be Long thats from the free self titled album Tom Peel

  • A couple of very recent Pixieguts tracks in very different styles...

    Pacific Highway (Northcape version) (vocal electronica)

    Shot After Midnight (with Crimson Death) (metal trip-hop)

    Both of these tracks are vocal remix versions of original tracks by Dementio13 Feat Pixieguts...

    Pacific Highway

    Shot At Midnight

    Pixieguts is vocalist Marie Craven in Australia making electronic music with artist/producers around the globe. Trip-hop, idm, trance, psychedelic and other sounds.

    • humeka said...
    • User
    • 5 Sep 2008, 13:41
    All my music is available for free on my albums page and all my links are on my bio ( everything's free and download-able).

    thanks =)

  • All my songs and albums are fully free and downloadable :)

    I'm a singer/songwriter, folky-freakfolky-holysmokey, you know how it goes.

    Olivia Chrestomanci

    Here are some samples.

    Crossroad Demon Blues

    how good we really are

    thank you, and enjoy!

  • New funky house track. Mario Dujic in Croatia is the producer with my vocals featured.

    Sunshine (with Mario Dujic)

    Edited by Pixieguts on 16 Oct 2008, 16:52
  • New Track Uploaded

    The sixth and final track on ElectricOkra's debut release, cleverly titled ElectricOkra, has been uploaded. It's called Twenty-Four Hours and it is available for free just like all my other tracks. Come check it out!


    Great Spirits have always encountered violent opposition from Mediocre Minds - A. Einstein

    • chiron1 said...
    • User
    • 6 Oct 2008, 11:50
    Hi. I've just uploaded a new track Sympathy over at my artist's page Terry Springford. It's another FREE d/load. Hope you enjoy :)

  • new funky dance remix by iannis loumakis featuring my vocals...

    Pixieguts - Line by Adrian Carter (Iannis' mo'money mix)

    The original minimal techno track by Adrian Carter is here...

    Pixieguts - Line (with Adrian Carter)

  • Another new track this week - deep house remix by Mr Collie feat Pixieguts vocals...

    Clearview (Mr Collie's Deep Mix)

    The original trip-hop track by Dementio13 Feat Pixieguts is here...


    with a downtempo remix by Dementio13 here...

    Clearview V2

  • I currently have 5 songs avaliable for free download - check out Choosing Your Path

    Check out my electronic/jazz songs at www.last.fm/music/Hauora
  • Beatles fans may be interested to know that we've done a cover version of their classic For No One. You can download it here:


    Listen to my band on Last.fm: www.last.fm/music/The+Home+Guard
    Downloads (set your own price): http://thehomeguard.bandcamp.com
  • me messing about with The Beastie Boys...

  • Blokgolf Remixes

    Remix album worth checking out for just the (purely comical) Holiday Rap (Blokgolf remix).

  • Russ Sargeant New Release - 'In Time'

    Hey there, my latest release In Time is available as a FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD. Hope you enjoy listening! Peace, Russ.

    There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path...
Anonymous users may not post messages. Please log in or create an account to post in the forums.