did you ever feel guilty because of your bipolar music taste?

• [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 26 May 2008, 20:31

did you ever feel guilty because of your bipolar music taste?

For me, yes I was feeling. When I was a newbie on lastfm, I was using Amy Lee avatar.But I feel guilty because I also listen Britney, Hilary etc. I really really love Evanescence, no one has to believe it but they can't blame me for some unfair reasons. a boy wrote to my shoutbox these words "You stupid b*tch.Take your amy lee picture of your profile.You don't deserve it.You are listening sh*ts like brit,avril,hilary". when I saw this my fears increased more and more.Why are some people so hard on music taste?Is there a rule in music? and why don't they accept that I love Evanescence while I was listening Britney or Avril? I lived with nothing and no one but Evanescence 4 years.

• Well I outgrew Evanescence and I dont know what the person that wrote on your shoutbox thought but Ev is not hardcore or anything.

I only get a fear when people look at my ipod or mp3 and they go like "WTF is that????" Most of the music I listen to my friends have never heard of. I also have alot of music with growls and grunts. Not what many people like. But right next to it. I will have something like Lifehouse. lol

• Sometimes I get nervous what's gonna come up on shuffle when other people are in the room. But then I sit back and remember, I have no guilty pleasures. Bring it on!

• No.

I don't care what other people think about the music I listen and I have no problem telling someone what I like, even if its something they consider crap or "stupid catchy music with no artistic value" (read it on Nightwish's shoutbox a while ago).

• Roelant said...
    • User
    • 28 May 2008, 16:31
    Guilty?! For just loving music? No man...

I think we all have one thing in common: We REALLY love music!

From Britney to Metallica, they all got their musical qualities....and we can see/hear them!! :)