Mccartney ...

• Mccartney ...

Hey everybody !

I have lately listened to Mccartney's last song "Dance Tonight" which I hated ...
    I think that as he grew up, he completely lost his sensibility as an artist, i pretty much prefer him with the bealtes ...

What do you think ?

• I fully agree with you. Songs which he made with The Beatles were much better than songs that he's making now. But there is some good stuff, like "Maybe I'm amazed" (really beautiful song), or Coming Up. You should listen to them. :)

Greetings,
    netsatan :)

• Sure. His Beatles Songs are .. MUCH better than his later stuff.

As he got older, it became all mediocre stuff.

I guess for some artists, they get their height of their musical skills, and as it progresses, it also declines..

Pretty much, The Beatles were really better as a group.

BEATLES 4 EVER !

Join *** BEATLES ABBEY ROAD ***
    http://beatlesabbeyroad.ning.com/

Join The Beatles Forums!
    http://beatlesforums.proboards85.com/
  • his beatles songs are better because he wasnt the only one writing them. now he's on his own. i think thats what a true artist is, one who can write songs on his own and without help from anyone else.

i still appreciate his solo music. "English Tea" for example. I think his songs are happy and cute, and john's were thought provoking. so the balance created better music! :)

• I don't think so. He was great in Beatles, he sure to be. But in time of Wings or even later he wrote his best songs, IMHO. Actually, I don't really like Memory Almost Full, but Chaos and Craetion in the Backyard and Wingspan and great.

• hm...

I don´t know....I pretty like his album Flaming pie- love song Calico skies...

But it´s true that he was better with Beatles, all of them were great when they joined like group.