Office vs. iWork

• Office vs. iWork

Just curious as to what most of you use as your office suite. I'm a student and I got the student version of MS Office when I first got a Mac about 2 years ago and I've been using that up until recently. I downloaded a trial of iWork 08 and have used that for a few things, just like some word processing and I made a Keynote presentation. Seems like a pretty solid, easy to use set of programs, but it doesn't look like it has as many features.

• smur89 said...
    • User
    • 24 Apr 2008, 11:54
    ive never used iwork to be honest. but i use MS Office because my college uses windows and MS Office, so..

• [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 27 Apr 2008, 03:16
    I love the iWork-Suite. I never need Word or Power Point or better said ms office. You can handle every file type and it's very easy to use. Furthermore is -for example- Keynote quite powerful and has much better effects than PP. But also Pages or Numbers is enough for my requirements.
    So if you want "easy to handle software" I can only recommend iWork from Apple!

• iWork kicks MS office's ass
    its way better, faster, stable, easier to use, and if you need anyone that only has MS Office to view your work just export it as a PDF or as any file type in de Office suite.

• cdromke said...
    • User
    • 9 Jul 2008, 16:33
    Indeed, happy iWork user here :)
    iWork is indeed easy to use. Me and MS Office have never been friends, even not in my dark and evil windows days. It got less bad when Office 2007 for windows was released, but it still sucks big donkeyballs imho. Pages is the first and only word processor that I practically don't swear at. It's easy and powerful. I'm typing my reports for school in Pages, create my presentations in Keynote. That's about all I do with office suites.