• AEP for Top100

Hi,

Most of us listen (or have listened) to a lot of different artists.
    Many have listened to more than 1.000 artists. The Top50 is just the tip of the iceberg.

So I was thinking that it would be interesting to adapt the AEP formula to the Top100 most listened to artists.

This is the formula for Top50
    AEP = 5 - 25 * ( Slope / AverageTop50 )
    Slope = (value of the first artist in the chart - value of the 50th artist in the chart) / 50
    AverageTop50 = ( The sum of all values in the top 50 ) / 50

I will manually calculate my "Top100 AEP". But I am not that good at math, so I'd like to have a little help.

For the calculation based on the Top100, is this right?
    AEP = 5 - 25 * ( Slope / AverageTop100 )
    Slope = (value of the first artist in the chart - value of the 100th artist in the chart) / 100
    AverageTop100 = ( The sum of all values in the top 100 ) / 100

Or is it like this:
    AEP = 5 - 50 * ( Slope / AverageTop100 )
    [etc...]

Or is it necessary to make more changes, to make it work for Top100?
    I will make the calculations and see what comes up.

And who knows, maybe someone will be interested in doing a little script to calculate it automatically (I don't have the skills to do it myself).

Best wishes,
    nuno.

-- --
    somewhere beteewn urras, anarres and portugal
  • not a very popular proposal :)

Well,

guess I am the only one who thinks it would be interesting to calculate the top100 AEP...

-- --
    somewhere beteewn urras, anarres and portugal
    • jsamerigo a dit :...
    • Utilisateur
    • 20 oct. 2010, 16h59m

Not enough

Even 100 isn't really enough. I have about 200-300 artists I rotate trough regularly and more that I get an itch for every once in a while.