Unirme Compartir

35 miembros| 3 notas

Líder: HectorOmarRoman
Política de participación Abierto
Creado el: 14 Nov 2010

She made her big breakout when she apperaed on Devlin's single "Runaway" in October 2010 and since then, this raising disco goddess hasn't stopped. Signed by Levels Entertainment, an imprint of Ministry of Sound, her debut single, "On My Own," was released on 30 January 2011 and instantly became a club anthem charting at #39, with the following single, "Finish Line" charting at #13. But her biggest bet is with "Light Up (The World)", which features Shy FX and Ms. Dynamite, and is set for release on January 15, 2012. It's a catchy tune and Yasmin's vocals sound great on it plus Ms Dynamite brings it a nice edge. Will this be the hit single Yasmin's been waiting for? Likely ...

Videos after the JUMP ...

Buy her music HERE (UK) Or HERE (US)

Having left a trailblazing mark on the hip-hop scene with her DJing skills, Yasmin was spotted at just 21 by Pharrell Williams, and has since then has toured with N*E*R*D, The Cool Kids, Will.i.am, Taio Cruz and Eve. Meanwhile, her recent feature on Devlin’s record ‘Runaway’ saw her receive huge support from BBC Radio 1. This along with numerous festival DJ sets - including Ibiza Rocks with Dizzee Rascal, a killer performance with Devlin at the 1Xtra Live event at Wembley Area plus a 17-date UK tour with Example - sees her fast becoming one of the hottest names to hit the music scene this year.

She’s now taking on the world from the other side of the decks as a singer-songwriter, and debut single ‘On My Own’ - produced by Shy FX - showcases her ethereal voice, lyrical imagination and candid choruses, which reflect her totally unique, very independent style. Expect big things from Yasmin next year and stay tuned for ‘On My Own’, released on Levels Recordings/Ministry of Sound on 24th January 2011.

Artistas de la semana

Este grupo no tiene listas. Las listas de los grupos se calculan semanalmente para los grupos con más de 2 miembros.

Artistas relacionados


Dejar un comentario. Entra en Last.fm o regístrate.